I’m making something amazing for tomorrow’s post. Well actually is for my aunt returning from the states. She told me to surprise her with some treat. And oh, will she be surprised. I need to make it a day ahead in order for it to be the best it can possibly be. I can’t tell you just yet what it is. That would be mean to leave you with a name and no pictures of the finished product or recipe yet right? right. But showing you parts of the process is totally harmless right? šŸ˜‰

Is one of my favorite things to make. If not my absolute favorite. It makes me feel special and like such a pro.

And this special recipe makes me feel like the fanciest person ever, which, mind you, I’m not. I’m a mess, my room is a mess, my schedule (yeah like I really have one) is a mess, my head is a mess of thoughts. Right now, my hair is a mess too. But damn, do I like fancy-sounding desserts. They make me feel like I live in france and go out everyday to buy lovely fresh fruits to a street market in a pretty dress and make macarons.

Okay this has nothing to do with the recipe, but I ate it while waiting for things to cook. And it was delicious. Is a chocolate covered frozen banana bite. Yum. Please, do excuse my chocolate-covered and poorly manicured hands. I’m a mess remember?

Besides, I love to scrape nail polish off my nails. Is a sickness. Please help me. I’ll give you the loveliest recipe tomorrow. I promise.

It involves almonds! God I love toasted almonds. Have you heard the lovely sound they make while cooling down from toasting? Is magical I tell you. Oh and the scent. I wish I could capture it in a (fancy) bottle and perfume all my body with it. I’m not even kidding, I would do use an almond scented perfume. And a brown butter one. Yum. I already have a coconut one and is my favorite thing ever.

This dessert is without a doubt in the top 3 best thing things I’ve ever made. Oh my god I can’t wait for you to try it.

Oh, in case you haven’t noticed, I love being a tease.

This piece is lovely. So inspiring and french. I wonder of french people are aware that we think they’re so fancy. They probably do know I’m a mess. But sometimes I like it.

