I was going to post something else today… Actually, I was writing the post when my mom’s voice came from her room “Darlin’ I need you to make 15 molten cakes for this afternoon!” My eyes lit up. I have made molten cakes about 7 times in the past and from the first time they have turned out perfect. But I never photographed them. I don’t even know why, I just know this is the easiest, most impressive and delicious dessert you can make in 25 minutes flat. Okay I didn’t actually use a clock but is soo easy and fast, I could make this with my eyes closed.

Everyone…let me repeat this…every single person I know loves this. Big, small, young, old, skinny, not-so-skinny…*scoff* anyway, when they dig in the melty, gooey, warm center, I’m sure they stop thinking (Cause well, I do) and is just beautiful. And I don’t think there’s need on telling you how this goes with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Seriously, comfort food at its finest. Sadly, I didn’t have any ice cream or whipped cream, s the decoration is a simple chocolate ganache I had in the fridge (I don’t ALWAYS have chocolate ganache in the fridge. Thought you’d like to know)

Besides, I was running out of light for the pictures, and I took them as fast as I could. I’m not completely happy with how they turned out, I think this is a dessert that could look SO much better. But still, they’re decent and show the most important part…the center.

Oh, and something that sent these waaaaay over the top? I browned the butter before adding the chocolate. I truly and firmly believe that browned butter makes everything better, and yes, I leave the brown solid bits, that’s where all the goodness is baby! Please don’t throw them away! If you really don’t wanna use them, just pack them up and send them to me! And I’ll send one of these in return! The downside…is that you’ll fell in love with the flavor and won’t ever send me browned butter bits again…Oh well! Is worth it, trust me here.

I follow The Pioneer Women’s recipe (I love, love, LOVE, LOOOVEE her. Just wanted to make that clear enough) except for a few minor changes.

Please make this, is so easy and is a one bowl recipe! Now much to clean, a looot to enjoy (:

Molten Lave Cakes

Recipe Adapted From: The Pioneer Women

4 pieces (squares) Semi-sweet Baking Chocolate (or, one bar of El Rey Semi-sweet, what I used)

Β½ cups Butter (I use salted)

1 cup granulated sugar

3 whole eggs

6 Tablespoons Flour

Preheat oven to 425 degrees.

Spray 4 custard cups with Pam and place on cookie sheet.

Brown butter in a pot over medium heat (If is your first time browning butter, there’s a small tutorial here is really easy!). When browned, take off the heat and throw in chocolate and let it stand for a minute. Stir until everything is melted and combined and then let it cool.

Stir in sugar until well blended. Whisk in eggs, one at the time, beating well after each addition. Stir in flour.

Divide between cups.

Bake 13-14 minutes until sides are firm and center is soft. Let stand 1 minute.

Invert cakes on dishes.

Love and be loved.

This is so luscious and seductive…it makes me think os Something by The Beatles…That’s my dad’s favorite Beatles song and I have heard him playing it in his guitar for a long time…I love it.

